Skip to main content

Sé el Primero, Construye Relaciones Duraderas

Agenda Full Package (PDF)

City Council Meeting · 2026-09-14 · agenda

[Not stated for a single project; multiple addresses listed for various agenda items.; case Multiple case numbers listed: ZON2026-10004, ZON2026-10007, GMP2026-10006, ZON2026-10006, ABN2026-10001, HPB2026-10045, DET2026-10190.] The document is a City Council agenda and meeting minutes, not a single development project record. It contains multiple distinct items, including ordinances, contracts, and special event permits. No single project is described with full details. The document does not state a decision on any specific project beyond approvals of consent agenda items and minutes. Public comment sentiment is limited to one speaker who did not appear. The document is insufficient for a contractor seeking a specific project to pursue. [case RFP26-0203, RFP26-0026, RFP26-0222, RQS26-0380, N25-0588] The document is a compilation of City of Orlando council agenda items and policies, not a single development project. It includes: 1) A request to approve 2026 Non-Ad Valorem Assessment Rolls for Audubon Place, Hackney Avenue, Lancaster Drive, and Stetson Street Streetscape Special Assessment Areas, with certification to the Orange County Tax Collector by September 15, 2026. 2) A request to approve the ranking and authorize contracts for Arborist Consulting, Tree Removal, and Pruning with West Tree Service, LLC and A Budget Tree Service, Inc., RFP26-0203, with a not-to-exceed amount of $350,000.00. 3) A request to approve the ranking and authorize contracts for Citywide Towing and Roadside Assistance with Johnson's Wrecker Services, Inc. and Ace Transportation Systems, LLC, RFP26-0026, with an estimated total annual expenditure of $208,000.00. 4) A request to approve the ranking and authorize contracts for Orlando Police Department Forensic Towing and Recovery Service with Johnson's Wrecker Services, Inc. and Ace Transportation Systems, LLC, RFP26-0222, with an estimated total annual expenditure of $460,000.00. 5) A request to approve the ranking and authorize a contract for Design Services for Flood Mitigation Projects in the Southeast Lakes Basin with Baxter & Woodman, Inc, RQS26-0380. 6) A request to approve the Agreement of Sale and Assignment of Florida Department of Environmental Protection Voluntary Cleanup Tax Credits, N25-0588, for the Former Spellman Engineering Site, with a gross sale amount of $115,444.22. The document also contains insurance requirements for contractors and a council agenda item for the 2026 Non-Ad Valorem Assessments. [Church Street from John Young Parkway to Garland Avenue, Orlando, FL (for the engineering services project); not stated for the tax credit sale.; case RQS25-0210 (engineering services); Certificate Number 2338 (tax credits); Site Identification Number BF480401002 (cleanup site); FDOT LAP FM # 452360-1-38-01 (engineering project)] This document is a multi-item City of Orlando council agenda packet. It contains two distinct items: (1) an agreement for the City of Orlando to sell Florida Voluntary Cleanup Tax Credits (Certificate Number 2338, Site Identification Number BF480401002) in the amount of $125,482.85 to an undisclosed Fortune 200 financial institution for $115,444.22 ($0.92 per dollar), with a broker fee of $2,509.66 to Fallbrook, and the purchaser intends to apply the credits towards its 2025 Florida tax liability; and (2) an agreement with Metric Engineering, LLC for professional engineering services for the Church Street from John Young Parkway to Garland Avenue Project (RQS25-0210, FDOT LAP FM # 452360-1-38-01) in a not to exceed amount of $1,267,277.32, with a term ending December 31, 2027, and a recommended action to authorize the Chief Procurement Officer to execute the agreement. No public comment or stakeholder sentiment is stated in the document. [Church Street from John Young Parkway to Garland Avenue, Orlando, Florida; case RQS25-0210; FDOT LAP FPID # 452360-1-38-01] The document is a draft professional services agreement for the Church Street from John Young Parkway to Garland Avenue Project, RQS25-0210, FDOT LAP FPID # 452360-1-38-01. It is a contract for consultant services, not a construction project, and does not contain a decision on a development application. The agreement includes terms for payment, termination, insurance, and DBE participation. The City of Orlando is the owner, and the consultant is not named. The project is funded in part by the Florida Department of Transportation through a Local Agency Program. The document is marked 'RQS COPY NOT FOR EXECUTION'. [case RQS26-0340 (for Tetra Tech contract); #22428 (for Tetra Tech contract); WAS0020_P (Iron Bridge Clarifier Improvements project)] The document is a City of Orlando council agenda item and contract for Construction, Engineering, and Inspection (CEI) services for Conserv II Water Reclamation Facility projects. The contract is with Tetra Tech, Inc. for a not-to-exceed amount of $1,613,137.00. The scope includes CEI services for the Biological Nutrient Removal System Blower Improvement project and the Compressed Air Mixing System Improvements project. The contract term is to be completed by March 1, 2028. The recommended action is to approve and authorize the Chief Procurement Officer to execute the contract. The document also includes a fiscal impact statement for a separate project: the Iron Bridge Water Reclamation Facility clarifier replacement, requesting approval for negotiated procurement with L-7 Construction, Inc. for installation services for eight clarifier mechanisms in the amount of $4,727,000.00. The purchase of the mechanisms was approved on August 10, 2026. The Northerly Entities will contribute approximately 48% of the project funding. No public comment or stakeholder sentiment is stated in the document. [1020 North Highland Avenue, Orlando, FL; 139 East Pine Street, Orlando, FL; 1212 W Jefferson Street, Orlando, FL 32805; 1028 Colyer Street, Orlando, FL 32805; 26 S. Garland Ave., Orlando, FL; case ARB2026-10048 (for 26 S. Garland Ave.)] This document is a multi-item City of Orlando Council Agenda for September 14, 2026. It includes three distinct items: (1) a Declaration of Restrictive Covenant for a former power and water plant site at 1020 North Highland Avenue; (2) a lease agreement for retail space at 139 East Pine Street; and (3) a recommendation to approve Habitat for Humanity's proposal to develop two affordable housing lots at 1212 W Jefferson Street and 1028 Colyer Street. The document also includes a separate Appearance Review Board (ARB) approval for a project at 26 S. Garland Ave. (The Canopy). [9436 Candice Ct, Orlando, FL 32832; 1045 W Gore St; 2916 Westchester Ave; case VAR2026-10029; VAR2026-10032; VAR2026-10033] This document is a multi-item staff report to the Board of Zoning Adjustment for July 28, 2026, covering three separate variance requests. Project 1: 9436 Candice Ct, Orlando, FL 32832, ±0.13 acres, variance to increase front yard impervious surface ratio from 40% to 45% (original request for driveway width variance voided). Applicant: Jesca Rodriguez; Owner: Jesca Rodriguez and Reynaldo Aviles. Case VAR2026-10029. Staff recommendation: Approval with Conditions. Project 2: 1045 W Gore St, 0.15 acres, variances to allow a second curb cut on a corner lot and a parking space perpendicular to the driveway. Applicant: Javier Padron; Owner: J Padron Properties LLC. Case VAR2026-10032. Staff recommendation: Approval both variances. Project 3: 2916 Westchester Ave, 0.41 acres, design variance to allow a front-loaded projecting garage in the Traditional City (T) Overlay. Applicant/Owner: Andy Katzman, Rare Builders, Inc. Case VAR2026-10033. Staff recommendation: Denial. Key dates: BZA meeting July 28, 2026; City Council final action tentatively September 14, 2026. [1912 S Orange Ave, 21 W Esther St, 20 W Kaley St; 400 E Concord St; 1418 Harwood St; 321 E Copeland Dr; 201 E Miller St; 729 Euclid Ave; case MPL2026-10039; HPB2026-10045; HPB2026-10066; HPB2025-10202; HPB2026-10091; HPB2026-10145] The document is a multi-item agenda and staff reports for the City of Orlando Historic Preservation Board meeting of August 5, 2026, and a City Council agenda item for September 14, 2026. It includes a large memorial project at 1912 S Orange Ave, 21 W Esther St, and 20 W Kaley St (case MPL2026-10039) with extensive conditions from multiple city departments, and several Historic Preservation Board cases. The memorial project is a Major Certificate of Appropriateness for a memorial site, with conditions from Engineering, Police, Fire, and other departments. The document also includes staff reports for HPB2026-10045 (400 E Concord St) and HPB2026-10066 (1418 Harwood St), and a Council agenda item listing HPB2025-10202, HPB2026-10091, HPB2026-10145, HPB2026-10066, and HPB2026-10045. The decision for the memorial project is not stated in the document; it is a staff report with conditions. The decision for HPB2026-10045 is staff recommendation of denial with an alternative. The decision for HPB2026-10066 is staff recommendation of denial with an alternative. The Council agenda item recommends accepting HPB minutes and approving actions except for the appealed item 400 E Concord St. Public comment for HPB2026-10045 and HPB2026-10066 states no comments were received. The memorial project includes a stormwater exemption letter and site photos. The document does not state a final decision for the memorial project. [201 E Miller Street, Orlando, FL 32806; case HPB2026-10091] The document is a staff report to the Historic Preservation Board for case HPB2026-10091, recommending approval of a Major Certificate of Appropriateness to demolish an existing accessory structure and build a new garage with an Accessory Dwelling Unit (ADU) on the second floor at 201 E Miller Street, Lake Copeland Historic District. The lot is 0.23 acres, zoned R-1/T/HP/AN. The applicant is John Rice, and the owners are John and Ruth Rice. The new structure will have a 2-car garage on the first floor and an ADU of less than 500 sq ft on the second floor. The proposed height is approximately 22 ft. The staff recommendation is approval subject to conditions, including a rear setback reduction of 10 feet and a side yard reduction of 1 foot. No public comments were received. The report is dated August 5, 2026.

Agenda items

Follow this across meetings

Mira los negocios reales detrás de estos números

Obtén los registros reales, con direcciones y directivos, respaldados por una garantía de reembolso de 14 días.

Crea tu cuenta