Skip to main content

Sé el Primero, Construye Relaciones Duraderas

2026 PUBLIC FACILITIES BONDS (PHT)

Board of County Commissioners · 2026-07-21 · resolution

[case 261219] The document is a resolution authorizing the issuance of up to $275,000,000 in Miami-Dade County Public Facilities Revenue Bonds (Jackson Health System), Series 2026, for paying costs of certain projects for Jackson Health System, funding a debt service reserve fund if necessary, and paying costs of issuance. The resolution was adopted by the Board of County Commissioners on July 21, 2026. The specific projects are described in Exhibit A, which is not included in the provided text. The bonds will be sold through a public sale by competitive bid. A public hearing was held on July 21, 2026, and the resolution approves the plan of financing and the issuance of the bonds. The document does not specify a street address, parcel, acreage, or zoning change. The applicant/requester is the Office of Management and Budget. The case/file number is 261219, reference R-595-26. The final action was adoption on July 21, 2026. The document was introduced on July 2, 2026. The document does not state any public comment or stakeholder sentiment beyond noting that a public hearing was held and a reasonable opportunity to be heard was afforded to all persons present. The document is a legislative item for a Miami-Dade County Board of County Commissioners meeting, recommending adoption of a resolution authorizing the issuance of up to $275,000,000 in Public Facilities Revenue Bonds (Jackson Health System) Series 2026 on behalf of the Public Health Trust. The bonds will fund certain projects for the Public Health Trust, including a new electronic health records system for the Jackson Health System. The scope is countywide. The bonds are expected to be sold competitively in August and close in September of 2026. The estimated cost of issuance is $2.3 million. The bonds are payable from Pledged Revenues of the Trust. The document also requests a waiver of Resolution No. R-130-06. No specific street address, parcel, acreage, or zoning change is stated. No public comment or stakeholder sentiment is stated.

Follow this across meetings

Mira los negocios reales detrás de estos números

Obtén los registros reales, con direcciones y directivos, respaldados por una garantía de reembolso de 14 días.

Crea tu cuenta