Skip to main content

Sé el Primero, Construye Relaciones Duraderas

FIREFIGHTING EQUIPMENT

Safety and Health Committee · 2026-09-08 · resolution

Miami-Dade County legislative item File Number 261447 is a Resolution to establish Prequalification Pool No. EVN0038756 for Structural Firefighting Personal Protective Equipment (Group 4) in the amount of $15,000,000.00 for a five-year term for the Miami-Dade Fire Rescue Department. The item was introduced on 8/17/2026, was forwarded to the Board of County Commissioners with a favorable recommendation by the Safety and Health Committee on 9/8/2026, and is scheduled for the Board agenda on 10/6/2026 as item 8P. The resolution authorizes the County Mayor or designee to solicit pricing and award contracts up to the aggregate amount authorized, exercise all provisions of the solicitation documents and resulting contracts, and add vendors to the pool at any time subject to bi-annual Board ratification. Any contract award under the pool exceeding $5,000,000.00 must be ratified by the Board. The pool is for the purchase of structural firefighting personal protective equipment (bunker gear) for MDFR. The solicitation was issued on February 17, 2026, and closed on March 19, 2026, with eight submittals received. Six vendors are recommended for inclusion in the pool: Advanced Emergency Services Training, Inc. dba AEST Fire & Safety (304 North Wilkinson Drive, Laurinburg, NC); Fire Fighter One LLC (34 Wilson Drive, Sparta, NJ); Municipal Equipment Company, LLC (408 Bif Court, Orlando, FL); North America Fire Equipment Co., Inc. (1515 West Moulton Street, Decatur, AL); Ten-8 Fire & Safety, LLC (1112 Manatee Avenue East, Bradenton, FL); and Viking Life-Saving Equipment (America), Inc. (11255 Northwest 106 Street, Suite 1, Medley, FL). Two vendors were not prequalified: MES Service Company, LLC and PGI, Inc. The fiscal impact is $15,000,000 funded from the Fire District FY 2025-26 Adopted Budget, Volume 2, Page 76, Contractual Services. The current contract FB-01840 is valued at $12,740,722 for a five-year and six-month term and expires on February 28, 2027. The scope is countywide. The document does not state a specific street address for the project, parcel or folio number, acreage, or a zoning or use change. The document does not state any public comment or stakeholder sentiment.

Follow this across meetings

Mira los negocios reales detrás de estos números

Obtén los registros reales, con direcciones y directivos, respaldados por una garantía de reembolso de 14 días.

Crea tu cuenta