Skip to main content

Be First, Build Lasting Relationships

Browse City of Orlando civic records

Every published record for City of Orlando, newest first. Filter by board, year, or industry to jump straight to the records you want, and page through to reach the full archive.

737 records

Agenda Full Package (PDF)

[Church Street from Garland Avenue to the railroad tracks (for the Church Street project); not stated for other projects.; case IFB18-0429 (Iron Bridge); RFP24-0031 (security); IFB19-0280 (uniforms); IFB26-0202 (Church Street)] The document is a City of Orlando council agenda packet containing multiple contract amendments and an award. Projects include: 1) Amendment Eleven to the Iron Bridge Ground Maintenance agreement with SR Landscaping LLC dba Sunrise Landscape, extending the term to June 15, 2026, with a fiscal impact of $205,000.00 for ground maintenance at Conserv II and Iron Bridge. 2) Amendment to contract with Allied Security Services, Inc. for armed and unarmed security guard services, adding dedicated unarmed guards at the main entrances of the City water reclamation facilities (Iron Bridge, Conserv II, Conserv I) Monday through Friday 6:30 am to 5:00 pm, including a security vehicle, with an estimated annual expenditure of $255,289.50. 3) Amendment to contract with Galls, LLC for Orlando Police Department uniforms, increasing the annual expenditure amount to $945,000.00. 4) Award to Atlantic Civil Constructors Corporation for Church Street Phase I Roadway Improvements, IFB26-0202, in the amount of $4,015,082.16, for reconstruction of Church Street from Garland Avenue to the railroad tracks. The document does not state a decision (approved/denied/deferred) for these items; it presents recommended actions. Public comment sentiment is not stated. [Church Street from Garland Avenue to Railroad Tracks (for IFB26-0202); not stated for other projects.; case IFB26-0202; S26-0438; IFB26-0318; IFB26-0001] This document is a multi-item City of Orlando council agenda with four distinct procurement awards. 1) IFB26-0202 Church Street Phase I Roadway Improvements: Recommended award to Atlantic Civil Corp, Apopka, FL, for $4,015,082.16. The project is reconstruction of Church Street from Garland Avenue to Railroad Tracks, including a modified Festival Street section with two 11 ft lanes, a curb-less street typical section, semi-pervious street surface, narrow cartway for loading/unloading, space reserved for landscaping, and pedestrian crossings at Gertrude's Walk. Funded with bond proceeds from the CRA Downtown Bond Series 2026A Construction Fund. 2) S26-0438 Award to CL2 Solutions, LLC for YSI and Halogen Systems Components: Recommended award to CL2 Solutions, LLC, of Valrico, FL, for an estimated annual amount of $227,202.96. This is an indefinite quantity contract for the purchase of YSI and Halogen Systems components for the City's three Water Reclamation Facilities. 3) IFB26-0318 Award to Econolite Systems, Inc. and Traffic Control Devices, LLC for Vehicle and Bicycle Detection Systems: Recommended award to Econolite Systems, Inc, Anaheim, CA ($1,250,373.11) and Traffic Control Devices, LLC, Altamonte Springs, FL ($1,250,800.00) for the purchase and installation of Vehicle and Bicycle Detection Systems. Estimated annual expenditure is $2,400,000.00. 4) IFB26-0001 Award to Prime Construction Group, Inc. for Lift Station No. 19, 20, 21, 22, and 34: Recommended award to Prime Construction Group, Inc., Winter Garden, FL, for $7,887,000.00. The project consists of the removal/replacement of five lift stations with associated site work and electrical upgrades. Bypass pumping of incoming lift station flows will be necessary during construction. Funded in part by the Florida Department of Environmental Protection (FDEP). The document is a municipal bond resolution and bond purchase agreement for the City of Orlando, Florida, authorizing the issuance of Capital Improvement Refunding Special Revenue Bonds, Series 2026C, to refund outstanding Series 2016B and Series 2016C bonds. It does not describe a physical construction project, site, or zoning change. The document specifies the bond issuance, refunding, and related financial and legal details, including the adoption date of June 8, 2026, and a proposed closing date of July 15, 2026. No street address, parcel, acreage, or zoning change is stated. The document is a financial instrument, not a development project record. [1634 Mercy Dr, Orlando (for the survey of the 3-acre parcel); proposed system adjacent to the west side of Mercy Drive, approximately 140 feet north of Sampson Drive and 1,000 feet south of West New Hampshire Street; case RQS21-0336-1; Service Authorization #21132(1a)] The document is a City of Orlando Council Agenda Item for a Service Authorization with Baxter & Woodman, Inc. for Continuing Professional Stormwater Engineering Services for the Lake Lawne Canal C-1 Alum Treatment System Project, RQS21-0336-1. The project is for the design of a bioretention pond to meet Basin Management Action Plan water-quality targets, located West of Mercy Drive along the South edge of the Lake Lawne C1 Canal, treating flows from the Canal C-1 basin using City-owned parcels, including potential redesign of the existing retention pond. The proposed system will be adjacent to the west side of Mercy Drive, approximately 140 feet north of Sampson Drive and 1,000 feet south of West New Hampshire Street. The improvement area will consist of an existing 3.0-acre parcel owned by the City of Orlando, with a potential 2.16-acre City of Orlando owned parcel located to the east. The project will treat discharges from the Canal C-1 basin upstream of Mercy Drive, an area covering approximately 1,282 acres. The not-to-exceed amount for the Service Authorization is $376,664.63. The recommended action is to approve the Service Authorization and authorize the Chief Procurement Officer to execute it. The meeting date is June 8, 2026. The document also includes a Bond Purchase Agreement for the City of Orlando, Florida Capital Improvement Refunding Special Revenue Bonds, Series 2026C, with Jefferies LLC as the Representative, and an Escrow Deposit Agreement for the Series 2016C Bonds, with Computershare Trust Company, N.A. as Escrow Agent. The Series 2016C Bonds will be called for early redemption on October 1, 2026. The document includes a Certificate as to Public Meetings and No Conflict of Interest signed by Mayor Buddy Dyer and Commissioners on June 8, 2026. No public comment or stakeholder sentiment is stated in the document. [Lake Lawne Canal C-1: adjacent to the west side of Mercy Drive, approximately 140 feet north of Sampson Drive and 1,000 feet south of West New Hampshire Street, Orlando, FL. Clear Lake Park: 2301 29th St, Orlando, FL 32805. Engelwood Park: 6050 Lake Underhill Rd, Orlando, FL, 32807.; case RFP24-0097 (Solar Tables of Connection). Purchase Order #0000022914 (Baxter & Woodman). RQS21-0336 (2021 City of Orlando Continuing Stormwater Engineering Services Contract).] The document is a compilation of proposals and fiscal impact statements for multiple City of Orlando projects. Project 1: Lake Lawne Canal C-1 Filtration Improvements, Orlando, FL. A geotechnical proposal from Nadic Engineering Services, Inc. for field exploration, laboratory testing, and engineering services. The project involves a canal filtration improvement. The total lump sum cost is $22,779.51. The proposal is dated 4/7/2026. Project 2: Lake Lawne Water Quality Project, Orlando, FL. An ecological assessment proposal from Applied Ecology, Inc. for a jurisdictional determination and ecological assessment on a 3.00-acre parcel (No. 20-22-29-0000-00-008) acquired by the City in November 2024. The total lump sum is $19,450.26. The proposal is dated February 4, 2026. Project 3: Lake Lawne Canal C-1 Design, Permitting, Bidding, and Construction Engineering Services, Orlando, Florida. An electrical engineering proposal from Electrical Design Associates for a duplex pump station with approximately 15-20HP pumps. The proposed Bold and Gold (B&G) system will be adjacent to the west side of Mercy Drive, approximately 140 feet north of Sampson Drive and 1,000 feet south of West New Hampshire Street. The system will treat discharges from the Canal C-1 basin upstream of Mercy Drive, an area covering approximately 1,282 acres. The improvement area will consist of an existing 3.0-acre parcel owned by the City of Orlando. The total fee is $39,980.35. The proposal is dated March 27, 2026. Project 4: Service Authorization with SELS USA LLC for Design Build Services for Solar Tables of Connection Project, RFP24-0097. The City of Orlando is requesting approval of Service Authorization One with SELS USA LLC to provide manufacturing, construction, installation, and commissioning of solar-powered connectivity tables and charging stations at thirteen Orlando parks, along with three years of internet service and maintenance. The not-to-exceed amount is $513,966.58. The meeting date is June 8, 2026. The document includes quotes for Clear Lake Park (2301 29th St, Orlando, FL 32805) and Engelwood Park (6050 Lake Underhill Rd, Orlando, FL, 32807), each for $42,325.72. A fiscal impact statement indicates a request to amend Purchase Order #0000022914 with Baxter & Woodman Inc for the design of a bioretention pond West of Mercy Drive along the South edge of the Lake Lawne C1 Canal, with a total amount of $376,664.63. [Multiple locations: George Barker Park - 2000 Monte Carlo Trail, Orlando FL 32805; Gilbert McQueen Park - 650 W Lake Mann Dr, Orlando, FL 32805; Langford Park - 1808 E Central Blvd, Orlando, FL, 32803; Leroy Hoequist Park - 1450 S Alder Ave, Orlando, FL 32807; Lighthouse Park - 5138 Lighthouse Rd, Orlando, FL, 32808; Pleasant Valley Park - 4746 Pleasant Valley Ct, Orlando, FL, 35811; Rosemont Park - 5050 Cinderlane Pkwy, Orlando, FL, 32808; Signal Hill Park - 3877 Watch, Hill Rd, Orlando, FL 32808; Southport Park - 3500 Barnstable PI, Orlando, FL, 32827; Wadeview Park - 2177 S Summerlin Ave, Orlando, FL, 32806; Willie Mays Park - 2092 Willie Mays Pkwy, Orlando, FL, 32811. Milk District Vision Plan area: generally bounded by Colonial Drive to the north, Maguire Boulevard/Crystal Lake Drive to the east, South Street to the south, and Bumby Avenue to the west, and including the Robinson Street corridor extending to Fern Creek Avenue.; case RFP24-0097; RFP24-0097B; RFP22-0006-5 (for Milk District Vision Plan task order).] The document is a quote from SELS USA LLC to the City of Orlando for the design and build of solar tables of connection at multiple parks, including concrete work and installation. The document also includes a Fiscal Impact Statement for the construction of the tables, and a separate proposal for a Milk District Vision Plan. The quote is for RFP24-0097 and RFP24-0097B, dated 11/29/2025 and 3/17/2026. The total price for all locations is $513,966.58. The document does not state a decision (approved/denied/deferred/recommended) for the quote or the fiscal impact statement. The Milk District Vision Plan proposal is for Task Order Four with Inspire Placemaking Collective Inc. for an estimated amount of $174,960.00, with a recommended action to approve. The document does not state a decision on the task order. Public comment sentiment is not stated in the document. [Milk District Vision Plan: not stated. KIA Center: 400 West St, Orlando FL 32801. Wastewater System Repairs: not stated. Dump Truck: not stated. Extrication Tools: not stated.; case Milk District Vision Plan: not stated. KIA Center: C26-0443. Wastewater System Repairs: C26-0441. Dump Truck: C26-0427. Extrication Tools: C26-0446.] The document is a compilation of City of Orlando Council Agenda Items and related attachments for a June 8, 2026 meeting. It includes multiple distinct procurement actions: a professional services agreement for a Milk District Vision Plan, the purchase and installation of an ice floor decking cover system at the KIA Center, a contract for wastewater system repairs, the purchase of a dump truck, and a contract for extrication tools. No public comment or stakeholder sentiment is stated in the document.

Board:
City Council Meeting
Date:
2026-06-08
Type:
Agenda
Decision:
not stated (recommended actions only: approve amendments and award, subject to City Attorney review)
Address:
Church Street from Garland Avenue to the railroad tracks (for the Church Street project); not stated for other projects.
Applicant:
City of Orlando (for all items); SR Landscaping LLC dba Sunrise Landscape (contractor for Iron Bridge); Allied Security Services, Inc. (contractor for security); Galls, LLC (contractor for uniforms); Atlantic Civil Constructors Corporation (awardee for Church Street)

Agenda Full Package (PDF)

[400 South Orange Avenue (for Prayer Ribbons and Created in Community exhibitions)] The City Council met on June 8, 2026, for a workshop. A key agenda item was an update on the Pulse Memorial project. The project involves the design and construction of a memorial. Key dates include building removal and site clearing on March 18, 2026, a 60% design presentation on May 14, 2026, construction commencement in September 2026, and anticipated completion in September 2027. The project aims to create a sanctuary for healing, reflection, and remembrance of the 49 lives lost on June 12, 2016. The design and build team includes Borrelli + Partners, Gomez Construction Co., and Local Projects. The document also details various legislative updates from the 2026 Florida Legislative Session, covering topics such as claims against the government, micromobility devices, land use and development regulation, building permits and inspections, local land planning, utility services, and property tax reform. Several bills were discussed that could impact contractors and developers, including those related to development permit fees, expedited approvals for large destination resorts, composting facilities, off-site constructed residential housing, building permit extensions, private provider procedures, and impact fee regulations.

Board:
City Council Workshop
Date:
2026-06-08
Type:
Agenda
Address:
400 South Orange Avenue (for Prayer Ribbons and Created in Community exhibitions)

Agenda Full Package (PDF)

This document is an agenda review meeting notice for the Orlando City Council scheduled for June 08, 2026. It outlines procedures for public comment on the Consent Agenda, including deadlines and methods for submission (online form, email, mail, in-person drop-off). It also provides details for attending the meeting virtually via Zoom or in person, and contact information for accommodations. The document does not list any specific development projects, applications, or decisions.

Board:
Agenda Review Meeting
Date:
2026-06-08
Type:
Agenda

Agreement Between the City of Orlando and Orange County for the Administration of the Housing Opportunities for Persons with AIDS (HOPWA) Grant Program

This item concerns an agreement between the City of Orlando and Orange County for managing the Housing Opportunities for Persons with AIDS (HOPWA) Grant Program. The agreement is planned for review by the City Council. This process involves administrative and legal steps to establish how the grant program will be managed. The opportunity lies in providing services related to the administration and potential implementation of housing assistance programs funded by the grant. Local businesses specializing in legal services, administrative support, and potentially property management or social services could find opportunities as the program's framework is developed and put into action. Engaging early in this planning phase allows businesses to understand the program's scope and requirements before formal bids or contracts are issued.

Board:
City Council Meeting
Date:
2026-06-08
Type:
Agenda_item

Amended Fiscal Year 2025 Community Development Block Grant (CDBG) Public Facilities Funding Agreement Between the City of Orlando and Christian Service Center for Central Florida, Inc.

This item concerns a proposed funding agreement between the City of Orlando and Christian Service Center for Central Florida, Inc. The agreement is for Community Development Block Grant (CDBG) funds for public facilities. This is a planned funding agreement, meaning it is in the early stages of the public process. The project would involve the allocation of funds for public facility improvements. This could lead to opportunities for contractors and suppliers involved in construction and related services. Early engagement with the City of Orlando and Christian Service Center for Central Florida, Inc. could provide insight into upcoming needs before formal bids are released.

Board:
City Council Meeting
Date:
2026-06-08
Type:
Agenda_item
Applicant:
Christian Service Center for Central Florida, Inc.

Amendment Eleven to Contract with SR Landscaping LLC for Iron Bridge Water Reclamation Facility Grounds Maintenance, IFB18-0429 (PW)

City Council Meeting listed this item on its agenda for 2026-06-08 in City of Orlando. The posted record gives the item title and nothing else, so there is no site, no size and no applicant on file for it yet. Local businesses that want to follow it can open the official agenda link above and watch for the fuller write-up the body posts as the meeting gets closer.

Board:
City Council Meeting
Date:
2026-06-08
Type:
Agenda_item

Amendment to Contract with Allied Security Services, Inc. for Armed and Unarmed Security Guard Services, RFP24-0031 (PW)

City Council Meeting listed this item on its agenda for 2026-06-08 in City of Orlando. The posted record gives the item title and nothing else, so there is no site, no size and no applicant on file for it yet. Local businesses that want to follow it can open the official agenda link above and watch for the fuller write-up the body posts as the meeting gets closer.

Board:
City Council Meeting
Date:
2026-06-08
Type:
Agenda_item

Amendment to Contract with Galls, LLC for Orlando Police Department Uniforms, IFB19-0280 (OPD)

City Council Meeting listed this item on its agenda for 2026-06-08 in City of Orlando. The posted record gives the item title and nothing else, so there is no site, no size and no applicant on file for it yet. Local businesses that want to follow it can open the official agenda link above and watch for the fuller write-up the body posts as the meeting gets closer.

Board:
City Council Meeting
Date:
2026-06-08
Type:
Agenda_item

Appeals

City Council Meeting listed this item on its agenda for 2026-06-08 in City of Orlando. The posted record gives the item title and nothing else, so there is no site, no size and no applicant on file for it yet. Local businesses that want to follow it can open the official agenda link above and watch for the fuller write-up the body posts as the meeting gets closer.

Board:
City Council Meeting
Date:
2026-06-08
Type:
Agenda_item

Appointment of Sonia Carnaval as Department Director, Housing and Community Development

City Council Meeting listed this item on its agenda for 2026-06-08 in City of Orlando. The posted record gives the item title and nothing else, so there is no site, no size and no applicant on file for it yet. Local businesses that want to follow it can open the official agenda link above and watch for the fuller write-up the body posts as the meeting gets closer.

Board:
City Council Meeting
Date:
2026-06-08
Type:
Agenda_item

Approving Changes to the OPEB Investment Policy

City Council Meeting listed this item on its agenda for 2026-06-08 in City of Orlando. The posted record gives the item title and nothing else, so there is no site, no size and no applicant on file for it yet. Local businesses that want to follow it can open the official agenda link above and watch for the fuller write-up the body posts as the meeting gets closer.

Board:
City Council Meeting
Date:
2026-06-08
Type:
Agenda_item

Asset Allocation Changes for OPEB, Hiring Three New Investment Managers, and Investing in a Private Equity, Private Debt, and Two Real Assets Funds

City Council Meeting listed this item on its agenda for 2026-06-08 in City of Orlando. The posted record gives the item title and nothing else, so there is no site, no size and no applicant on file for it yet. Local businesses that want to follow it can open the official agenda link above and watch for the fuller write-up the body posts as the meeting gets closer.

Board:
City Council Meeting
Date:
2026-06-08
Type:
Agenda_item

Award to Atlantic Civil Constructors Corporation for Church Street Phase I Roadway Improvements, IFB26-0202. (PW, EDV)

The City of Orlando is planning roadway improvements for Church Street Phase I. This project involves awarding a contract to Atlantic Civil Constructors Corporation for the work. The project is currently in the planning stages, indicated by the "Award to" status, suggesting early opportunity for interested parties. The scope of work is expected to include site preparation, grading, underground utility work, and paving along Church Street. This project could create opportunities for general contractors, site prep and grading services, utility contractors, and paving companies. Engaging with the project early, before final bid packages and permits are issued, may provide a competitive advantage for local businesses.

Board:
City Council Meeting
Date:
2026-06-08
Type:
Agenda_item
Address:
Church Street

Award to Atlantic Civil Corp for Church Street Phase I Roadway Improvements, IFB26-0202 (PW, EDV)

The City of Orlando is planning roadway improvements for Church Street, Phase I. This project, identified as IFB26-0202, is currently in the planning stages. The scope of work is expected to involve significant civil engineering and construction activities. These could include site preparation, grading, underground utility work, and paving. The project is in its early stages, offering an opportunity for local contractors, suppliers, and service providers to engage. Early involvement before final bid and permit processes are complete can provide a competitive advantage.

Board:
City Council Meeting
Date:
2026-06-08
Type:
Agenda_item

Award to CL2 Solutions, LLC for YSI and Halogen Systems Components, S26-0438 (PW)

City Council Meeting listed this item on its agenda for 2026-06-08 in City of Orlando. The posted record gives the item title and nothing else, so there is no site, no size and no applicant on file for it yet. Local businesses that want to follow it can open the official agenda link above and watch for the fuller write-up the body posts as the meeting gets closer.

Board:
City Council Meeting
Date:
2026-06-08
Type:
Agenda_item

Award to Econolite Systems, Inc. and Traffic Control Devices, LLC for the Purchase and Installation of Vehicle and Bicycle Detection Systems, IFB26-0318 (TRN)

The City of Orlando is planning to award a contract for the purchase and installation of vehicle and bicycle detection systems. This project, identified as IFB26-0318 (TRN), is currently under review. The work will involve the installation of new detection systems for traffic management. This project is in its early stages, offering an opportunity for local contractors and suppliers. Businesses specializing in traffic control systems, electrical work, and related installation services are encouraged to engage early. Understanding the project scope before final bids and permits are issued can provide a competitive advantage.

Board:
City Council Meeting
Date:
2026-06-08
Type:
Agenda_item

Award to Prime Construction Group, Inc. for Lift Station No. 19, 20, 21, 22, and 34, IFB26-0001 (PW)

The City of Orlando is planning to award a contract to Prime Construction Group, Inc. for work on Lift Stations No. 19, 20, 21, 22, and 34. This project is currently in the planning stages, with a contract award pending. The scope of work will likely involve upgrades and maintenance to these essential utility structures. This could include site preparation, underground utility work, concrete and masonry, electrical, plumbing, and HVAC systems, as well as final landscaping. Local contractors, trades, suppliers, and service providers are encouraged to connect with Prime Construction Group, Inc. early in the process. Engaging before final plans, bids, and permits are set can provide an advantage in securing subcontracts or supplying materials for this public works project.

Board:
City Council Meeting
Date:
2026-06-08
Type:
Agenda_item

Award to Stan Weaver, LLC for KIA Center Variable Frequency Drive Replacement, N26-0420 (VEN)

The City of Orlando is planning a project to replace variable frequency drives at the KIA Center. This project is currently under review. The work will involve the removal of existing equipment and the installation of new variable frequency drives. This could include electrical work, mechanical systems, and potentially some structural or support modifications. Local contractors, trades, suppliers, and service providers are encouraged to learn more about this upcoming project. Engaging early, before final plans and permits are issued, can provide a competitive advantage.

Board:
City Council Meeting
Date:
2026-06-08
Type:
Agenda_item

Award to SwitchBase, Inc. for Venues Operations and Communications Platform, N26-0447 (OV)

City Council Meeting listed this item on its agenda for 2026-06-08 in City of Orlando. The posted record gives the item title and nothing else, so there is no site, no size and no applicant on file for it yet. Local businesses that want to follow it can open the official agenda link above and watch for the fuller write-up the body posts as the meeting gets closer.

Board:
City Council Meeting
Date:
2026-06-08
Type:
Agenda_item

Award to Zoll Medical Corporation for X-Series Defibrillator Monitor Worry-Free Service Plan, S26-0394 (OFD)

City Council Meeting listed this item on its agenda for 2026-06-08 in City of Orlando. The posted record gives the item title and nothing else, so there is no site, no size and no applicant on file for it yet. Local businesses that want to follow it can open the official agenda link above and watch for the fuller write-up the body posts as the meeting gets closer.

Board:
City Council Meeting
Date:
2026-06-08
Type:
Agenda_item

See the actual businesses behind these numbers

Get the real filings, with addresses and officers, backed by a 14-day money-back guarantee.

Create your account