Skip to main content

Be First, Build Lasting Relationships

Agenda Full Package (PDF)

City Council Meeting · 2026-09-14 · agenda

The document is a City of Orlando administrative policy manual section (161.3) governing the creation of contracts, insurance requirements, and related procedures. It does not describe any specific development project, site, or action. It outlines insurance types and limits for various contract and event classes, living wage rates, and approval authorities for city officials. No project address, parcel, size, zoning change, applicant, case number, or decision is stated. [case RFP26-0203, RFP26-0026, RFP26-0222, RQS26-0380, N25-0588] The document is a compilation of City of Orlando council agenda items and policies, not a single development project. It includes: 1) A request to approve 2026 Non-Ad Valorem Assessment Rolls for four special assessment areas (Audubon Place, Hackney Avenue, Lancaster Drive, Stetson Street) with certificates to be delivered to the Orange County Tax Collector by September 15, 2026. 2) A request to approve the ranking and authorize contracts for Arborist Consulting, Tree Removal, and Pruning (RFP26-0203) with West Tree Service, LLC and A Budget Tree Service, Inc., with a total estimated expenditure not-to-exceed $350,000.00, services estimated to conclude by March 31, 2027. 3) A request to approve the ranking and authorize contracts for Citywide Towing and Roadside Assistance (RFP26-0026) with Johnson's Wrecker Services, Inc. and Ace Transportation Systems, LLC, with an estimated total annual expenditure of $208,000.00. 4) A request to approve the ranking and authorize contracts for Orlando Police Department Forensic Towing and Recovery Service (RFP26-0222) with Johnson's Wrecker Services, Inc. as primary and Ace Transportation Systems, LLC as secondary, with an estimated total annual expenditure of $460,000.00. 5) A request to approve the ranking and authorize negotiation of a contract for Design Services for Flood Mitigation Projects in the Southeast Lakes Basin (RQS26-0380) with Baxter & Woodman, Inc. 6) An agreement for sale and assignment of FDEP Voluntary Cleanup Tax Credits (N25-0588) for the Former Spellman Engineering Site, with a tax credit face value of $125,482.85. The document also contains policy manual sections on insurance requirements for contractors. No specific street address, parcel, acreage, or zoning change is stated for any project. The decision is a recommended action for each item, with a meeting date of September 14, 2026. Public comment was noted as absent in the advisory committee meetings for RFP26-0203, RQS26-0380, and RFP26-0026. The document does not describe a single development project with a specific location, size, or zoning change. [Church Street from John Young Parkway to Garland Avenue (for the engineering services agreement); Former Spellman Engineering Site (for the tax credit sale, no street address stated); case RQS25-0210 (for the Church Street project); Certificate Number 2338 (for the tax credit sale); FDOT LAP FM # 452360-1-38-01 (for the Church Street project)] This document is a multi-item City of Orlando council agenda. Item 1 is the sale of Florida Voluntary Cleanup Tax Credits by the City of Orlando to an undisclosed Fortune 200 Financial Institution. The tax credit certificate is for the Former Spellman Engineering Site, with Site Identification Number BF480401002, Certificate Number 2338, in the amount of $125,482.85. The gross sale amount is $115,444.22, equal to $0.92 per dollar of tax credits. After deducting a $2,509.66 fee to Fallbrook, the City will receive $112,934.57. The recommended action is to approve the Agreement of Sale and Assignment and authorize the Chief Procurement Officer to execute the agreement. Item 2 is an agreement with Metric Engineering, LLC for professional engineering services for the Church Street from John Young Parkway to Garland Avenue Project, RQS25-0210, in the not to exceed amount of $1,267,277.32. The scope includes updating Intelligent Transportation System (ITS) devices at signalized intersections along Church Street from John Young Parkway to South Orange Blossom Trail; from Orange Blossom Trail to South Division Avenue; and from Hughey Avenue to South Garland Avenue. The recommended action is to authorize the Chief Procurement Officer to execute the agreement. The meeting date is September 14, 2026. [Church Street from John Young Parkway to Garland Avenue, Orlando, FL; case RQS25-0210; FDOT LAP FPID #452360-1-38-01] The document is a Request for Qualification Statements (RQS) for professional engineering services for the Church Street from John Young Parkway to Garland Avenue Project. The project involves design for reconstruction of full or partial infrastructure at study intersections, including upgrades to meet latest standards for existing signalized intersections, and upgrade/replacement of ITS devices (software and hardware) at signalized intersections along Church Street from John Young Parkway to S. Orange Blossom Trail, from Orange Blossom Trail to S. Division Avenue, and from Hughey Avenue to S. Garland Avenue. The project is 2.29 miles long. The prime firm must be pre-qualified by FDOT in category 7.3 (Signalization) and the prime or subconsultants must be prequalified in categories 6.1, 6.2, 6.3.3, 7.1, 7.2, 8.1, 9.1, and 9.2. The RQS number is RQS25-0210, and the FDOT LAP FPID number is 452360-1-38-01. The RQS was issued on June 16, 2025, and responses are due by 2:00 p.m. local time on July 18, 2025. The project is estimated to take 18 months from contract execution. One public meeting is anticipated prior to 60% design. The City of Orlando is the procuring agency. The document does not state a decision (approved/denied/deferred/recommended) as it is a solicitation for qualifications, not a decision record. It also does not state a specific street address, parcel/folio, acreage, or dollar amount. The document includes a draft Professional Services Agreement with Metric Engineering, LLC, but the agreement is not executed and is included as an appendix. [Church Street from John Young Parkway to Garland Avenue, Orlando, Florida; case RQS25-0210] The document is a Request for Qualification Statements (RQS) for the Church Street from John Young Parkway to Garland Avenue Project, RQS25-0210, FDOT LAP FPID # 452360-1-38-01, issued by the City of Orlando. It is a solicitation for professional engineering services, not a construction contract. The project location is Church Street from John Young Parkway to Garland Avenue in Orlando, Florida. The document does not state the project size, acreage, number of units, or square footage. The zoning or use change is not stated; the project is for design services. The applicant/developer/owner is the City of Orlando. The case/file number is RQS25-0210. The decision is not stated; the document is a solicitation with a schedule. Key dates include: RQS Released 06/16/2025, Cut-off date for Questions 07/03/2025, Last Addendum 07/11/2025, Qualification Statement Due Date and Time 07/18/2025 at 2:00 p.m., 1st Advisory Committee Meeting August of 2025, 2nd Advisory Committee Meeting September of 2025, City Council (Approval of Ranking and Negotiations) November/December of 2025, Negotiations Begin January of 2026, City Council (Approval of Contract) May of 2026, Contract Execution 06/31/2026, Kick-off Meeting 07/12/2026, Public Outreach 07/15/2026, 30% Design 01/07/2027, 60% Design 04/07/2027, 90% Design 07/07/2027, 100% Design 09/07/2027, Final Deliverable Package Due 11/07/2027, Project Close Out 12/31/2027. The business opportunity is for engineering firms to submit a Qualification Statement for design services. The document requires FDOT prequalification in category 7.3 (Signalization) for the prime firm, and either the prime or a subconsultant must be prequalified in categories 6.1, 6.2, 6.3.3, 7.1, 7.2, 8.1, 9.1, and 9.2. The document also includes a DBE goal of 10.54%. Public comment or stakeholder sentiment is not stated. [Church Street from John Young Parkway to Garland Avenue, Orlando, FL; case FPID # 452360-1-38-01; FAP No. RQS25-0210] The document is a compilation of fee estimates and cost computations for the Church Street from John Young Parkway to Garland Avenue Project, also referred to as the Church Street Mast Arms Improvements, a City of Orlando Local Agency Program (LAP) project with FDOT FPID # 452360-1-38-01 and FAP No. RQS25-0210. It is not a public hearing or approval record. The project involves design and survey work for traffic signalization, mast arms, lighting, and signing along Church Street. The document lists specific work locations including John Young Parkway, Camping World Stadium, Westmoreland Drive, Glenn Lane, Terry Avenue, Division Avenue, Rio Grande Ave, Parramore Ave, and Orange Blossom Trail. The project length is stated as 2.29 miles. The document includes fee estimates from subconsultants BGE, Inc. ($87,106.62 for survey), T2 UES ($79,181.00 for survey), SEARCH ($16,965.02 for environmental permits), and Nadic Engineering Services, Inc. ($41,451.18 for geotechnical). The document also includes a Truth in Negotiation Certification signed by Rolando Ramirez, PE on 7/23/2025. No decision (approved/denied/deferred/recommended) is stated. No public comment or stakeholder sentiment is stated. [Iron Bridge Water Reclamation Facility (not stated); Conserv II Water Reclamation Facility (not stated); case RQS26-0340 (Tetra Tech); not stated for L7] The document contains two separate City of Orlando procurement items. Item 1: L7 Construction, Inc. proposes a lump sum of $4,727,000 for the removal and installation of eight clarifier mechanisms at the Iron Bridge Water Reclamation Facility, with additive alternates for R&R 2" Grouting ($76,000 per clarifier) and R&R Existing Baffles ($70,000 per clarifier), and a deductive alternate for Painting/Coating Scope ($57,000 per clarifier). The proposal includes a schedule from 11/01/26 to 09/16/28. The Fiscal Impact Statement indicates the City council approved the purchase of eight clarifier mechanisms through Ovivo USA, LLC on August 10, 2026, and the Water Reclamation Division is requesting approval to procure installation services via negotiated procurement with L-7 Construction, Inc. The project is funded by the Northerly Entities (SSNOCWTA) contributing approximately 48% of project funding, with revenue of $2,284,086.00. Item 2: A contract with Tetra Tech, Inc. for Construction, Engineering, and Inspection (CEI) Services for Conserv II Water Reclamation Facility Projects, RQS26-0340, in the not-to-exceed amount of $1,613,137.00. The scope includes CEI services for the Biological Nutrient Removal System Blower Improvement project and the Compressed Air Mixing System Improvements project. The contract term is to be completed by March 1, 2028. The recommended action is to approve and authorize the Chief Procurement Officer to execute the contract. [1020 North Highland Avenue, Orlando, Florida; 139 East Pine Street, Orlando, Florida; 1212 W Jefferson Street, Orlando, FL 32805; 1028 Colyer Street, Orlando, FL 32805; 26 S. Garland Ave., Orlando, FL; case ARB2026-10048] This document is a multi-item City of Orlando council agenda for September 14, 2026, containing several distinct actions. 1) Release of Easement Rights: The City of Orlando releases a 60-foot-wide easement acquired via a Quitclaim Deed dated March 30, 1979, recorded in Official Records Book 3012, Page 631, Orange County, Florida. The railroad line within the easement has been abandoned. No street address is stated. 2) Declaration of Restrictive Covenant at 1020 Highland Avenue: The City owns the property at 1020 North Highland Avenue, Orlando, Florida, the former site of the Lake Highland Power and Water Plants. The City and OUC will execute and record a Declaration of Restrictive Covenant (DRC) in favor of FDEP, imposing restrictions on groundwater use, dewatering, stormwater features, soil engineering controls, excavation and construction, and land use. Land use restrictions prohibit agricultural, hotel/lodging, recreational, residential, and educational uses. OUC approved the DRC on May 12, 2026. Recommended action is to approve the DRC. 3) Lease Agreement with Assemblage Wine LLC: The City will lease 835 SF of retail space at the Library Garage, 139 East Pine Street, to Assemblage Wine LLC. Initial term is seven years from October 1, 2026 to September 31, 2033, with two optional two-year extensions. Rent for the first two years is $1,774.38 per month ($25.50 per SF), increasing 5% per year thereafter. Rent commences April 1, 2027. Recommended action is to approve the lease. 4) Habitat for Humanity Affordable Housing: The Solicitation Committee recommends Habitat for Humanity's proposal to develop affordable single-family housing on two City-owned lots at 1212 W Jefferson Street (4,735 sq. ft.) and 1028 Colyer Street (3,642 sq. ft.), Orlando, FL 32805. Both parcels are zoned R-2A and R-2B, within the Parramore Heritage (PH) and Traditional City (T) Overlay Districts. Each lot is to be developed with a single-family home with a minimum of three bedrooms, two bathrooms, a garage, concrete block construction on the first level, and sold to an income-eligible household at or below 80% of area median income. Proposals were due June 30, 2026. The Committee voted to recommend Habitat's proposal. Recommended action is to approve the recommendation and authorize negotiations. 5) Appearance Review Board Minutes: Accepting the ARB recommendation of approval for Case No. ARB2026-10048, 26 S. Garland Ave. (The Canopy), applicant Douglas Metzger, City of Orlando, owner DOT/State of Florida. Request is for a Major Certificate of Appearance Approval. Recommended action is approval based on conditions. No public comment is stated for any item. [The Canopy: 26 South Garland Avenue. VAR2026-10020: 626 Strathmore Dr. VAR2026-10028: 9921 Wheatberry Ct. VAR2026-10032: 1045 W. Gore St. VAR2026-10034: 4 S. Ivey Ln. VAR2026-10033: 2916 Westchester Ave. VAR2026-10029: 9436 Candice Ct.; case The Canopy: ARB2026-10048. VAR2026-10020: VAR2026-10020. VAR2026-10028: VAR2026-10028. VAR2026-10032: VAR2026-10032. VAR2026-10034: VAR2026-10034. VAR2026-10033: VAR2026-10033. VAR2026-10029: VAR2026-10029.] The document is a multi-item agenda containing an Appearance Review Board (ARB) staff report for The Canopy project and a Board of Zoning Adjustment (BZA) staff report and minutes covering multiple variance cases. For The Canopy: The project is a Major Certificate of Appearance Approval for a 10-acre public park, ride share area, and parking area under Interstate 4, located at 26 South Garland Avenue, spanning between Church Street and Washington Street. The applicant is Doug Metzger, the owner is FDOT, and the case number is ARB2026-10048. The staff recommendation is approval subject to conditions, and the ARB voted to approve (6-0). The project includes an urban park, tech-infused event zones, art installations, transit and utility hubs with roughly 300 public parking spaces, restrooms, and a multi-modal center. For the BZA cases: VAR2026-10020 at 626 Strathmore Dr. (0.22 acres) is a variance for a rear addition setback, recommended for approval. VAR2026-10028 at 9921 Wheatberry Ct. (0.15 acres) is a variance for front yard impervious surface ratio and driveway, with part (A) recommended for approval and part (B) withdrawn. VAR2026-10032 at 1045 W. Gore St. (0.15 acres) is a variance for a second curb cut and parking space, recommended for approval. VAR2026-10034 at 4 S. Ivey Ln. (4.63 acres) is a variance for mid-rise signs, recommended for deferral. VAR2026-10033 at 2916 Westchester Ave. (0.41 acres) is a variance for a front-loaded projecting garage, recommended for denial and denied by a 6-1 vote. VAR2026-10029 at 9436 Candice Ct. (0.13 acres) is a variance for front yard ISR and driveway, with part (A) withdrawn and part (B) approved as modified. The BZA minutes are scheduled for City Council review on September 14, 2026. [9436 Candice Ct, Orlando, FL 32832; 1045 W Gore St; 2916 Westchester Ave.; case VAR2026-10028; VAR2026-10029; VAR2026-10032; VAR2026-10033] This document is a multi-item staff report to the Orlando Board of Zoning Adjustment for the July 28, 2026 meeting, covering three separate variance requests. Project 1: VAR2026-10028, applicant not stated, owner not stated, at an address not stated, size not stated, for a variance to allow a driveway expansion for ADA accessibility, staff recommendation not stated. Project 2: VAR2026-10029, applicant Jesca Rodriguez, owner Jesca Rodriguez and Reynaldo Aviles, at 9436 Candice Ct, Orlando, FL 32832, size ±0.13 acres, for a variance to increase front yard impervious surface ratio from 40% to 45%, staff recommendation Approval with Conditions. Project 3: VAR2026-10032, applicant Javier Padron, owner J Padron Properties LLC, at 1045 W Gore St, size 0.15 acres, for variances to allow a second curb cut on a corner lot and a perpendicular parking space, staff recommendation Approval both variances. Project 4: VAR2026-10033, applicant Andy Katzman, Rare Builders, Inc., owner Andy Katzman, at 2916 Westchester Ave., size 0.41 acres, for a design variance to allow a front-loaded projecting garage, staff recommendation Denial. Public comment: For VAR2026-10029, no inquiries received as of staff report mailout. For VAR2026-10032, no inquiries received as of staff report mailout. For VAR2026-10033, 2 inquiries received (1 in support, the other noncommitted). For VAR2026-10028, public comment not stated. [1912 S. Orange Ave., 21 W. Esther St., and 20 W. Kaley St.; case MPL2026-10039] The document is a staff report and meeting minutes for the Pulse Memorial Master Plan (MPL2026-10039), which was approved by the Development Review Committee (DRC) on August 13, 2026. The project is located at 1912 S. Orange Ave., 21 W. Esther St., and 20 W. Kaley St. in Orlando, Florida, and covers approximately 0.98 acres. The applicant and owner is the City of Orlando. The request is for Master Plan approval for the Pulse Memorial, which includes a one-story visitor pavilion of approximately 3,585 sq. ft., a private gathering space of approximately 1,675 sq. ft., and a memorial angel eclipse of approximately 4,766 sq. ft. The site is currently zoned AC-N/T/SP and O-2/T/SP with a Future Land Use of MUC-MED and OFFICE-MED. The DRC recommended approval subject to conditions. The City Council agenda item for September 14, 2026, is to accept the DRC recommendation as final action. The document also includes a separate item for a design variance (VAR2026-10033) for a property at 2924 Westchester Ave., which is not the main project but is part of the same document. The document states that as of the published date of the staff report, no public comments had been received for the Pulse Memorial project. [1912 S Orange Ave; 21 W Esther St; 20 W Kaley St; 400 E Concord St; 321 E Copeland Dr; 201 E Miller St; 729 Euclid Ave; 1418 Harwood St; case MPL2026-10039; HPB2026-10045; HPB2026-10066; HPB2025-10202; HPB2026-10091; HPB2026-10145] The document is a multi-part agenda and staff report for the City of Orlando Development Review Committee and Historic Preservation Board, containing multiple distinct projects. For the memorial project (MPL2026-10039), the document provides extensive engineering, police, and fire conditions but does not state a decision, applicant name, or key dates. For the Historic Preservation Board items, the document includes staff recommendations for HPB2026-10045 (denial with alternative) and HPB2026-10066 (denial with alternative), and a recommended action for the full HPB agenda. The document does not state a single overall decision for all items. [201 E Miller Street, Orlando, FL 32806; 729 Euclid Avenue, Orlando, FL 32806; 321 Copeland Drive, Orlando, FL 32804; not stated for the appeal application; case HPB2026-10091; HPB2026-10145; HPB2025-10202; appeal application case number not stated] This document is a multi-item staff report to the Orlando Historic Preservation Board for the August 5, 2026 meeting. It contains four distinct projects: (1) HPB2026-10091 at 201 E Miller Street, Lake Copeland Historic District, a Major Certificate of Appropriateness request to demolish an existing accessory structure and build a new 2-story garage with an ADU on the second floor; staff recommends approval subject to conditions. (2) HPB2026-10145 at 729 Euclid Avenue, Lake Cherokee Historic District, a Major Certificate of Appropriateness request to demolish a non-contributing carport; staff recommends approval subject to conditions. (3) HPB2025-10202 at 321 Copeland Drive, Lake Copeland Historic District, a Major Certificate of Appropriateness request to construct a new residence; staff recommends approval subject to conditions. (4) An appeal application for window installation at an unspecified property in the Colonialtown South Historic District, with a letter from HRE General Contracting LLC; staff recommends denial of the request as submitted but recommends an alternative condition of approval. Public comment: For HPB2026-10091, HPB2026-10145, and HPB2025-10202, courtesy notices were mailed and placards posted; as of the report date, no public comments were received. For the appeal, no public comment is stated. For HPB2025-10202, a Design Review Subcommittee meeting occurred on June 26, 2026, with the applicant, architect, two board members, and three city staff; there was consensus that the proposed house footprint was in an acceptable location on the lot, and the architectural style was appropriate. The document also includes a staff report for HPB2025-10202 with a detailed addendum of revisions made after the DRS meeting. The document does not state a decision for any of the projects, only staff recommendations. Key dates: August 5, 2026 (HPB meeting), June 26, 2026 (DRS meeting for HPB2025-10202), July 20, 2026 (courtesy notices mailed), July 30, 2026 (report updated for HPB2026-10091 and HPB2026-10145), August 2, 2026 (report updated for HPB2025-10202), June 23, 2026 (appeal letter date), March 12, 2026 (appeal hearing for HPB2025-10202), May 11, 2026 (City Council reviewed findings for HPB2025-10202).

Agenda items

Follow this across meetings

See the actual businesses behind these numbers

Get the real filings, with addresses and officers, backed by a 14-day money-back guarantee.

Create your account