Skip to main content

Be First, Build Lasting Relationships

Agenda Full Package (PDF)

City Council Meeting · 2026-09-14 · agenda

[Multiple addresses stated: 2901 Corrine Drive; 201 S. Orange Avenue; 409 W. Robinson Street (Corner of N. Hughey Avenue); McCullough Avenue; Glen Eagles Way; 2613 E South Street; Cyrils Drive; S. John Young Parkway (CR 423), Orlando, FL 32805; 4820 Irlo LLC St. Cloud Operations and Maintenance Center; South Kirkman Road; Orlando International Airport; Rockmont Court Generally Located East of Edgewater Drive; Property Generally Located North of Corrine Drive, East of Janice Avenue, South of Marble Avenue, and West of E. Winter Park Road; Property Generally Located North of W. Church Street, South of W. Central Boulevard and East of S. Tampa Avenue; Property Generally Located South of the OUC Railroad and West of Boggy Creek Road; Property Generally Located North of W. Church Street, East of S. Dollins Avenue, South of W. Pine Street and West of S. Tampa Avenue; Property Generally Located South of W. Fairbanks Ave., east of S. John Young Pkwy., north of Gatlin Ave., and west of Goldenrod Rd.; case Multiple case numbers stated: DET2026-10132; DET2026-10144; ABN2026-10001; ANX2025-10004; GMP2025-10022; ZON2025-10013; GMP2026-10002; ZON2026-10000; ZON2026-10004 (deleted item); ZON2026-10007; GMP2026-10006; ZON2026-10006.] This document is a City of Orlando City Council meeting agenda/minutes from August 10, 2026, containing multiple distinct items. It does not describe a single development project. The document includes approvals for various agreements, grants, easements, and ordinances. Specific development-related items include: 2901 Corrine Drive Annexation Interlocal Agreement (approved, documentary #2608103d5); Temporary Use Permit for an unpaved FAMU Law School Parking Lot at 409 W. Robinson Street (Corner of N. Hughey Avenue) (DET2026-10132, approved, documentary #2608103d7); Temporary Use Permit to Extend the Downtown Entertainment Area (DEA) Mobile Food Cart Pilot Program for three years or until August 10, 2029 (DET2026-10144, approved, documentary #2608103d8); Contract for Purchase and Sale between City of Orlando, TBB Orlando, LLC and Unicorp Investors VIII, LLC for City's Acquisition of McCullough Avenue (approved, documentary #2608103j2); Purchase and Sale Agreement between the City of Orlando and Country Club Villas Owners Association, Inc. for the Lift Station 145 Parcel on Glen Eagles Way (approved, documentary #2608103j4); Purchase and Sale Agreement for 2613 E South Street between Greater Orlando Aviation Authority, City of Orlando and Park Place Advantage LLC (approved, documentary #2608103l3); Ordinance No. 2026-26 Vacating, Closing, and Abandoning a Portion of Rockmont Court Generally Located East of Edgewater Drive (ABN2026-10001, approved on first reading, documentary #26081011a); Ordinance No. 2026-11 Annexing Property Generally Located North of Corrine Drive, East of Janice Avenue, South of Marble Avenue, and West of E. Winter Park Road and Comprised of 0.22 Acres (2901 Corrine Drive Annexation, ANX2025-10004, adopted, documentary #26081012a); Ordinance No. 2026-12 Designating the Neighborhood Activity Center Future Land Use Designation and Zoning Designation for Property Generally Located North of Corrine Drive, East of Janice Avenue, South of Marble Avenue and West of E. Winter Park Road (2901 Corrine Drive, GMP2025-10022 & ZON2025-10013, adopted, documentary #26081012b); Ordinance No. 2026-14 Amending the City's Adopted Growth Management Plan to Update Figure C-8, Entitled Urbanized Disturbed Lands, to Correct a Mapping Error (GMP2026-10002, adopted, documentary #26081012c); Ordinance No. 2026-22 Rezoning Certain Land Generally Located North of W. Church Street, South of W. Central Boulevard and East of S. Tampa Avenue, Comprised of 1.4 acres of Land, More or Less, From Holding to Public Use (Lake Lorna Doone Rezoning, ZON2026-10000, adopted, documentary #26081012d); Ordinance No. 2026-24 Changing the Zoning Designation from Conservation, in part, to General Industrial, in part and Conservation with the Aircraft Noise Overlay District, in part, to General Industrial with the Aircraft Noise Overlay District, in part for Property Generally Located South of the OUC Railroad and West of Boggy Creek Road (AIPO Conservation, ZON2026-10007, approved on first reading, documentary #26081013a); Ordinance No. 2026-25 Amending the City's Growth Management Plan and Official Zoning Map for Certain Land Generally Located North of W. Church Street, East of S. Dollins Avenue, South of W. Pine Street and West of S. Tampa Avenue, Comprised of 3.9 Acres of Land, More or Less, From Mixed Use Corridor Medium Intensity and Residential Medium Intensity to Public Recreation and Institutional, and From Medium Intensity Mixed Use Corridor and Medium Intensity Development to Public Use (2019 W. Church St. Event Center, GMP2026-10006 & ZON2026-10006, approved on first reading, documentary #26081013b). A staff report for GMP2026-10002 states the property is generally located south of W. Fairbanks Ave., east of S. John Young Pkwy., north of Gatlin Ave., and west of Goldenrod Rd., and the applicant is the City of Orlando. Public comment was provided by Lawanna Gelzer on items 12c and 12d, and by Lawanna Gelzer, Commissioner Regina Hill, Macene Isom, and Steven Hogan (obo Florida Citrus Sports) on item 13b. The document also includes a request to address city council from Emily Vanderveer regarding the Leu Gardens Master Plan's parking and splash pad impact to mature trees, stating there are over 100 mature oak trees in the area for construction and only 14 are slated to be saved, and suggesting alternatives to parking. The DTO Historic Redevelopment Incentive Program was approved with a vote of 6 to 1, with Commissioner Patty Sheehan voting no. The document does not state a single overall project address, size, or applicant for the entire meeting. The document is a City of Orlando Council Agenda Item packet for the September 14, 2026 meeting. It contains multiple administrative items: appointment of Commissioner Roger Chapin, District 3, to represent the City on the East Central Florida Regional Planning Council, with Commissioner Tom Keen, District 1, as alternate; Citizen Advisory Board appointments and reappointments; the City Council calendar for January through June 2027; and updates to Policy and Procedure 161.3 regarding contract creation, insurance requirements, and other matters. The policy update includes removing Living Wage provisions due to state law preemption effective September 30, 2026, adding financial disclosure reminder language, amending contract execution authority, modifying insurance requirements to include liquor, drone, cyber, and large event liability, providing a procedure for self-insurance retention alternatives, and clarifying indemnification requirements. No specific development project is described. The document is a City of Orlando administrative policy manual section (161.3) titled 'Procedure for the Creation of Contracts, Related Insurance Requirements and Other Matters.' It establishes procedures for contract creation, approval, and insurance requirements for all City contracts. It does not describe a specific development project, site, or land use action. It includes insurance coverage requirements for various types of contracts and events, and lists approval authorities for various City officials. The policy was amended by City Council on August 12, 2024, Item A-01, and is effective August 12, 2024. No specific project address, parcel, size, applicant, or case number is stated. The document is a compilation of City of Orlando council agenda items and advisory committee minutes. It includes a policy manual section on insurance requirements, a non-ad valorem assessment roll certification for four special assessment areas, and several procurement actions for tree services, towing services, and design services. No single development project is described. The document does not state a specific street address, parcel, acreage, unit count, square footage, or zoning change for any project. The document does not state any public comment or stakeholder sentiment beyond noting that no public comment was made at certain meetings. The document does not state a decision on any project, but rather recommended actions for approval of rankings and contract authorizations. Key dates include meeting dates of September 14, 2026, and various 2026 dates for advisory committee meetings and proposal deadlines. The business opportunity is for contractors to bid on or be selected for city contracts for arborist consulting, tree removal, pruning, towing, roadside assistance, forensic towing, and design services for flood mitigation. The document does not state a specific address, parcel, size, zoning change, applicant, case number, or decision for a development project. [Church Street from John Young Parkway to Garland Avenue; case RQS25-0210; FDOT LAP FM # 452360-1-38-01] The document is a professional services agreement between the City of Orlando and Metric Engineering LLC for the Church Street from John Young Parkway to Garland Avenue Project, identified as RQS25-0210 and FDOT LAP FM # 452360-1-38-01. The agreement covers engineering and design related services, including compliance with federal, state, and local laws, insurance requirements, indemnification, and various certifications. The document does not specify a decision (approved/denied/deferred/recommended), key dates, project size, or zoning/use change. It states the project is funded in whole or in part by the Florida Department of Transportation through a Local Agency Program (LAP) Agreement. The document includes provisions for subcontracting, audits, and compliance with non-discrimination and environmental regulations. No public comment or stakeholder sentiment is stated. [Church Street from John Young Parkway to Garland Avenue; case RQS25-0210] The document is a Request for Qualification Statements (RQS) for professional engineering services for the Church Street from John Young Parkway to Garland Avenue Project. The project involves design for the reconstruction of full or partial infrastructure at study intersections, including updates to meet the latest standards or current City preferences for existing signalized intersections, and the upgrade and replacement of ITS devices (both software and hardware) at signalized intersections along Church Street, ranging from John Young Parkway to S. Orange Blossom Trail, from Orange Blossom Trail to S. Division Avenue, and from Hughey Avenue to S. Garland Avenue. The project limits range from John Young Parkway to Garland Avenue, a distance of 2.29 miles. The RQS number is RQS25-0210, and the FDOT LAP FPID is 452360-1-38-01. The date of issue is June 16, 2025, and the due date is July 18, 2025, at 2:00 p.m. local time. The prime firm must be pre-qualified by FDOT in category 7.3 (Signalization), and the prime or subconsultant team members must be prequalified in categories 6.1, 6.2, 6.3.3, 7.1, 7.2, 8.1, 9.1, and 9.2. The document states there is no specific DBE participation goal, but the City has estimated 5.0% DBE availability on this project. It is anticipated that there will be one (1) public meeting (virtual or in-person), and a public hearing is not included. The meeting is anticipated prior to 60% design. The document does not state a decision (approved/denied/deferred/recommended) as it is a solicitation for qualifications, not a decision on a project. The document does not state an applicant/developer/owner name beyond the City of Orlando as the procuring entity. The document does not state a specific street address for the project, but describes the corridor as Church Street from John Young Parkway to Garland Avenue. The document does not state a parcel or folio number. The document does not state a dollar amount for the project. The document does not state any public comment or stakeholder sentiment beyond the planned public meeting. The business opportunity is for engineering consultants to provide professional services for the design of the project, including signalization, ITS, lighting, surveying, geotechnical, and other related tasks. [case RQS25-0210] This document is a Request for Qualification Statements (RQS) for the Church Street from John Young Parkway to Garland Avenue Project, RQS25-0210, FDOT LAP FPID # 452360-1-38-01. The project is for professional engineering services, including design, for the Church Street corridor from John Young Parkway to Garland Avenue. The document states the project schedule is estimated to take a total of 18 months from contract execution. The document does not state a decision (approved/denied/deferred/recommended) as it is a solicitation for qualifications. Key dates include: Legal Ad 06/15/2025, RQS Released 06/16/2025, Cut-off date for Questions 07/03/2025, Last Addendum 07/11/2025, Qualification Statement Due Date and Time 07/18/2025 at 2:00 p.m., local time, 1st Advisory Committee Meeting August of 2025, 2nd Advisory Committee Meeting September of 2025, City Council (Approval of Ranking and Negotiations) November/December of 2025, Negotiations Begin January of 2026, City Council (Approval of Contract after Conclusion of Negotiations) May of 2026, Contract Execution 06/31/2026, Kick-off Meeting 07/12/2026, Public Outreach 07/15/2026, 30% Design 01/07/2027, 60% Design 04/07/2027, 90% Design 07/07/2027, 100% Design 09/07/2027, Final Deliverable Package Due 11/07/2027, Project Close Out 12/31/2027. The document requires FDOT prequalification for the prime firm in category 7.3 (Signalization) and for the prime or subconsultant in categories 6.1, 6.2, 6.3.3, 7.1, 7.2, 8.1, 9.1, and 9.2. The document includes a DBE program with an overall 10.54% DBE goal. The document does not state a specific street address, parcel/folio, acreage, number of units/lots, square footage, or applicant/developer/owner name. The document does not state any public comment or stakeholder sentiment. [Church Street from John Young Parkway to Garland Avenue, Orlando, Florida; case RQS25-0210; FDOT LAP FPID # 452360-1-38-01] The document is a professional services agreement between the City of Orlando and a consultant for the 'Church Street from John Young Parkway to Garland Avenue Project' (RQS25-0210, FDOT LAP FPID # 452360-1-38-01). It outlines terms for design services, including payment, termination, insurance, and DBE participation. The document does not state a decision, applicant name, or specific project size or zoning change. The project is a road project on Church Street between John Young Parkway and Garland Avenue in Orlando, Florida. The agreement includes a 5.0% DBE availability estimate and requires compliance with FDOT LAP and federal regulations. No public comment or stakeholder sentiment is stated. [Church Street from John Young Parkway to Garland Avenue; case RQS25-0210] This document is part of a professional services solicitation for the Church Street from John Young Parkway to Garland Avenue Project, RQS25-0210, FDOT LAP FPID # 452360-1-38-01. The project involves updating ITS devices (software and hardware) at signalized intersections along Church Street from John Young Parkway to S. Orange Blossom Trail; from Orange Blossom Trail to S. Division Avenue; and from Hughey Avenue to S. Garland Avenue. The work includes upgrading mast arms, signal cables, cabinets, pull boxes, signal heads, pedestrian poles and signals, and installing CCTV cameras, Layer 2 switches, UPS units, GPS units, detection systems, 36SM drop cables, and patch panels. The document is a draft agreement with exhibits and an addendum, not a final decision. The addendum changes the due date to July 23, 2025 at 2:00 p.m. Local Time. The document states the prime firm must be FDOT prequalified in category 7.3 (Signalization), and the prime or a subconsultant must be prequalified in categories 6.1, 6.2, 6.3.3, 7.1, 7.2, 8.1, 9.1, and 9.2. The document includes numerous compliance requirements for consultants, including DBE reporting, E-Verify, and certifications. The document does not state a decision, applicant, or public comment sentiment. [Church Street from John Young Parkway to Garland Avenue, Orlando, Florida; case RQS25-0210; FDOT LAP FM # 452360-1-38-01; NADIC Project No. PQ.GEO-RD26011] The document is a fee proposal and scope of services for the Church Street Signal Improvements project in Orlando, Florida. The project involves the design and engineering for signal improvements along Church Street from John Young Parkway to Garland Avenue. The work includes converting existing span wire signals to mast arm signals, replacing mast arms over 20 years old, upgrading pedestrian signals and curb ramps, and implementing smart signalization and ITS technologies. Specific locations include Church Street at John Young Parkway (full signal rebuild), Church Street at Camping World Stadium (potential midblock crossing), Church Street at Westmoreland Drive (replace NE & NW mast arms), Church Street at Glenn Lane (potential RRFB or PHB), Church Street at Terry Avenue (replace NB & EB mast arms), and Church Street at Division Avenue (replace WB mast arm). A geotechnical fee proposal from NADIC Engineering Services, Inc. for $41,451.18 is included for 12 Standard Penetration Test borings. The prime consultant is Metric Engineering, Inc. The project is identified as Church Street from John Young Parkway to Garland Avenue Project, RQS25-0210, FDOT LAP FM # 452360-1-38-01. The estimated fee for the prime consultant is $1,267,277.32. The document does not state a decision (approved/denied/deferred/recommended). [Church Street from John Young Parkway to Garland Avenue, Orlando, Florida; case FPID 452360-1-38-01; FAP No. RQS25-0210] The document is a compilation of fee estimates and staff hour forms for the Church Street from John Young Parkway to Garland Avenue Project, a transportation improvement project in Orange County, Florida. The project is identified by FPID 452360-1-38-01 and FAP No. RQS25-0210. The document includes estimates from multiple subconsultants for tasks such as environmental permits, structures, signing, signalization, lighting, and survey work. Specific work items include the analysis of 11 proposed new mast arms at locations including John Young Parkway, Camping World Stadium, Westmoreland Drive, Glenn Lane, Terry Avenue, and Division Avenue, and the analysis of 4 existing mast arms at Orange Blossom Trail and Division Avenue. The document also includes a geotechnical cost estimate for 'Church Street Mast Arms Improvements' and a cultural resource assessment survey scope. The document is dated between 2/16/2026 and 6/15/2026. No decision is stated. No public comment is stated. [Church Street from John Young Parkway to Garland Avenue; 400 South Orange Avenue, Orlando, FL- 32801; 601 Iron Bridge Road, Oviedo, FL; case RQS25-0210; FDOT LAP FPID # 452360-1-38-01; RFP26-0159; N25-0545; N26-0572; IFB26-0435; N26-0563] The document is a compilation of City of Orlando council agenda items and contract exhibits. It includes multiple distinct projects: 1) A professional services agreement with Metric Engineering, Inc. for the Church Street from John Young Parkway to Garland Avenue Project, an Intelligent Transportation Systems (ITS) project to install ITS devices at signalized intersections along Church Street, with a not-to-exceed amount of $1,267,277.32, case/file number RQS25-0210, FDOT LAP FPID # 452360-1-38-01. 2) A request to approve amendments to contracts with Ovation Construction, Inc., Green Technology Construction, LLC, and Centennial Contractors Enterprise, Inc. for Job Order Contracting Services, RFP26-0159, increasing total estimated annual expenditure to $13,500,000.00, with each contract at $4,500,000.00, for renovation, rehabilitation, maintenance, construction, and repair of facilities with individual job orders valued at less than $527,670.00 each. 3) A request to approve Amendment Two to Contract with Uniformity Inc. for Cadet Uniforms and Accessories, N25-0545, increasing annual expenditure to $204,610. 4) A request to approve an award to Allegiance Technologies, LLC for IT Staff Augmentation Services, N26-0572, with an estimated annual expenditure of $120,000, for a SCCM Administrator position at 400 South Orange Avenue, Orlando, FL- 32801. 5) A request to approve an award to L7 Construction Inc. for the Conserv II Water Reclamation Facility Compressed Air Mixing System Improvements Project, IFB26-0435, in the estimated amount of $6,199,700.00, with scope including installing new air compressors for big bubble mixing systems in biological nutrient reactor basin numbers 7, 8, 9, and 10. 6) A request to approve an award to L7 Construction Inc. for Installation of Eight Clarifier Mechanisms, N26-0563, in the estimated amount of $4,727,000.00, at the Iron Bridge Water Reclamation Facility, located at 601 Iron Bridge Road in Oviedo, FL, with scope including demolition of existing equipment, installation, coating, electrical, startup, and related field services. The document also contains numerous contract exhibits with certifications and compliance terms. No public comment or stakeholder sentiment is stated in the document. [case RQS26-0340; #22428] The document is a City of Orlando council agenda item and contract for Construction, Engineering, and Inspection (CEI) Services for Conserv II Water Reclamation Facility Projects. The contract is with Tetra Tech, Inc. for a not-to-exceed amount of $1,613,137.00. The scope includes CEI services for the Biological Nutrient Removal System Blower Improvement project and the Compressed Air Mixing System Improvements project. The recommended action is to approve and authorize the Chief Procurement Officer to execute the contract. The document also includes a proposal from L7 Construction, Inc. for work at the Iron Bridge Water Reclamation Facility, with a lump sum of $4,727,000 for the scope of work, including additive and deductive alternates. The fiscal impact statement indicates the Water Reclamation Division is requesting approval to procure installation services for eight clarifier mechanisms via negotiated procurement with L-7 Construction Inc. in the amount of $4,727,000. The purchase of the mechanisms was approved at the August 10, 2026 council meeting. The project funding will become available after October 1, 2026. The Northerly Entities will contribute approximately 48% of the project funding, with a revenue amount of $2,284,086.00. The document includes a schedule with dates from 11/01/26 through 09/16/28, including a Notice to Proceed, mobilization, shop drawings, review, manufacture and delivery of OVIVO equipment for clarifiers 1 through 8, and work on each clarifier with operational gaps. The contract with Tetra Tech has a term to be completed by March 1, 2028. The meeting date for the Tetra Tech contract is September 14, 2026. The case number for the Tetra Tech contract is RQS26-0340, and the contract number is #22428. The document does not state a decision (approved/denied/deferred) for either item. The document does not state a street address for the projects, but it does state the Iron Bridge Water Reclamation Facility and Conserv II Water Reclamation Facility as project locations. The document does not state acreage, number of units, or square footage. The document does not state a zoning or use change. The document does not state any public comment or stakeholder sentiment. [5420 L.B. McLeod Road; case RQS26-0340] The document is a contract for Construction Engineering and Inspection (CEI) services for the Water Conserv II Improvements project, specifically for the BNR System Blower Improvements and Compressed Air Mixing System Improvements projects at the Water Conserv II Water Reclamation Facility (WRF). The facility is located at 5420 L.B. McLeod Road. The WRF is permitted to treat 25 million gallons per day (mgd) annual average daily flow (AADF). The BNR System Blower Improvement project includes demolition and removal of five existing blowers and their associated piping, replaced by five new high-efficiency blowers. The Compressed Air Mixing System Improvements project includes system upgrade and efficiency enhancements for the compressed-air and big-bubble mixing infrastructure. The applicant is Tetra Tech, Inc. The case/file number is RQS26-0340. The document is a proposal and contract, not a decision record; the decision is not stated. Key dates include the proposal date of July 31, 2026, and subconsultant proposals dated July 14, 2026. The total not-to-exceed fee for the CEI services is $1,613,137. The document includes no public comment or stakeholder sentiment. The business opportunity is for subcontractors and materials testing firms, with subconsultant scopes from CPW Construction, Inc. ($118,246.40), Ardaman & Associates, Inc. ($3,885.00), and Blue Marlin Engineering (amount not stated). The document is a compilation of City of Orlando council agenda items and budget review committee minutes, containing multiple distinct projects and administrative actions. No single development project is described. The document includes a construction materials testing fee schedule and proposal for the 'Blower Building Improvements – Water Conserve II WRF' project in Orange County, Florida, but no address, size, or zoning change is stated. The document also includes budget amendments for various infrastructure projects, a settlement agreement, and procurement contracts. Public comment is stated as 'There was no public comment' for the Budget Review Committee meeting. The document does not describe a single project with a specific address, size, zoning change, applicant, case number, or decision. [1000 S. Parramore Avenue, 712, 722 and 810 Piedmont Street and a portion of S. Lee Avenue (for Piedmont Yard Apartments); not stated for the PayByPhone agreement or the Naval Training Center item.] The document is a service agreement template between the City of Orlando, FL and PayByPhone US Inc. for mobile parking payment services, along with a fiscal impact statement and two council agenda items. The agreement includes a fiscal impact statement noting a one-time setup fee of $2,500 and estimated annual costs of $28,800, with estimated annual revenue of $270,000. The first agenda item is for City consent to an assignment of an agreement for the Piedmont Yard Apartments, an affordable rental housing development. The second agenda item is for the City to release easement rights for railroad purposes within the former Naval Training Center property. No public comment or stakeholder sentiment is stated in the document. [1020 North Highland Avenue, Orlando, Florida; 139 East Pine Street, Orlando, Florida; 1028 Colyer Street, Orlando, FL 32805; 1212 W. Jefferson Street, Orlando, FL 32805; 26 S. Garland Ave., Orlando, FL; case ARB2026-10048] The document is a multi-item council agenda with four distinct items. 1) Release of Easement Rights for Railroad Purposes within former Naval Training Center Property: Recommended Action is to approve the release of a 60 foot wide railroad easement acquired via a Quitclaim Deed dated March 30, 1979, recorded in Official Records Book 3012, Page 631. The railroad line has been abandoned for many years. No address, parcel, or case number is stated. 2) Declaration of Restrictive Covenant at 1020 Highland Avenue: The City owns the property at 1020 North Highland Avenue, Orlando, Florida, the former site of the Lake Highland Power and Water Plants. The declaration imposes restrictions on groundwater use, dewatering, stormwater features, soil engineering controls, excavation and construction, and land use, prohibiting agricultural, hotel/lodging, recreational, residential, and educational uses. Recommended Action is to approve the DRC. No parcel or case number is stated. 3) Lease Agreement with Assemblage Wine LLC for Retail Space at 139 East Pine Street: The City owns the Library Garage at 139 East Pine Street. Assemblage Wine LLC will lease 835 SF of retail space on the bottom floor. Initial term is seven years, commencing October 1, 2026, with two optional 2-year extensions. Rent is $1,774.38 per month ($25.50 per SF) for the first 2 years, increasing 5% per year. Recommended Action is to approve the lease. No parcel or case number is stated. 4) Solicitation Committee Recommendation of Habitat for Humanity's Proposal for Development of Affordable Housing on City-owned Lots Located at 1212 W Jefferson Street and 1028 Colyer Street: The lots are 1028 Colyer Street (3,642 sq. ft.) and 1212 W. Jefferson Street (4,735 sqft), zoned R-2A and R-2B. Each lot is to be developed with a single-family home with a minimum of three bedrooms, two bathrooms, a garage, concrete block construction on the first level, and sold to an income-eligible household at or below 80% of AMI. The Committee voted to recommend Habitat's proposal. Recommended Action is to approve the recommendation and authorize negotiation. No case number is stated. 5) Meeting Minutes and Approve the Actions of the Appearance Review Board (ARB) for the Meeting of August 20, 2026: This includes Case No. ARB2026-10048, 26 S. Garland Ave. (The Canopy), a request for a Major Certificate of Appearance Approval. The ARB recommended approval. No public comment sentiment is stated for any item. [The Canopy: 26 South Garland Avenue; VAR2026-10020: 626 Strathmore Dr.; VAR2026-10028: 9921 Wheatberry Ct.; VAR2026-10029: 9436 Candice Ct.; VAR2026-10032: 1045 W. Gore St.; VAR2026-10033: 2916 Westchester Ave.; VAR2026-10034: 4 S. Ivey Ln.; case The Canopy: ARB2026-10048; VAR2026-10020; VAR2026-10028; VAR2026-10029; VAR2026-10032; VAR2026-10033; VAR2026-10034] The document is a compilation of meeting minutes and staff reports from the City of Orlando, covering multiple projects. The primary project is 'The Canopy' (ARB2026-10048), a Major Certificate of Appearance Approval for a public park, ride share area, and parking area under Interstate 4. The project was approved by the Appearance Review Board (ARB) on August 20, 2026, subject to staff conditions. The document also includes the Board of Zoning Adjustment (BZA) minutes from July 28, 2026, which recommend approval for several variance requests, denial for one, and deferral for another. These BZA recommendations are scheduled for City Council action on September 14, 2026. The document also contains staff reports for individual variance cases. The Canopy project is located at 26 South Garland Avenue, approximately 10 acres, and involves the construction of a public park, ride share area, and parking area under Interstate 4 between Church Street and Washington Street. The applicant is Doug Metzger, and the owner is FDOT. The project includes an urban park, tech-infused event zones, art installations, transit and utility hubs with roughly 300 public parking spaces, public restrooms, and a multi-modal center. The BZA minutes list multiple variance cases: VAR2026-10028 at 9921 Wheatberry Ct. (±0.15 acres) for a front yard impervious surface ratio variance and driveway variance; VAR2026-10029 at 9436 Candice Ct. (±0.13 acres) for driveway and front yard impervious surface ratio variances; VAR2026-10020 at 626 Strathmore Dr. (±0.22 acres) for a rear yard setback variance; VAR2026-10032 at 1045 W. Gore St. (±0.15 acres) for a second curb cut and parking space variance; VAR2026-10033 at 2916 Westchester Ave. (±0.41 acres) for a front-loaded projecting garage variance; and VAR2026-10034 at 4 S. Ivey Ln. (±4.63 acres) for a mid-rise sign variance. The staff report for VAR2026-10020 details a proposed ±513 sq. ft. rear addition at 626 Strathmore Dr. The staff report for VAR2026-10028 details a proposed driveway expansion at 9921 Wheatberry Ct. Public comment sentiment is noted for the BZA meeting, where a speaker request was received for item #6 (2916 Westchester Ave.), and the applicant for that case spoke in support of the request. For The Canopy project, the document states that as of August 13, 2026, no inquiries or comments had been received. For VAR2026-10020 and VAR2026-10028, the documents state no inquiries were received as of the mailout of the staff reports. [9436 Candice Ct, Orlando, FL 32832; 1045 W Gore St; 2916 Westchester Ave; case VAR2026-10028; VAR2026-10029; VAR2026-10032; VAR2026-10033] The document is a staff report for a Board of Zoning Adjustment meeting on July 28, 2026, covering multiple variance requests. Project 1: VAR2026-10028, applicant not stated, owner not stated, location not stated, size not stated, request for a zoning variance, staff recommendation not stated. Project 2: VAR2026-10029, applicant Jesca Rodriguez, owner Jesca Rodriguez and Reynaldo Aviles, location 9436 Candice Ct, Orlando, FL 32832, size ±0.13 acres, request for a variance of 5% to allow a 45% front yard impervious surface ratio where 40% is the maximum required, staff recommendation approval with conditions. Project 3: VAR2026-10032, applicant Javier Padron, owner J Padron Properties LLC, location 1045 W Gore St, size 0.15 acres, request for a variance to allow a second curb cut on a corner lot and a variance to allow a parking space perpendicular to the driveway, staff recommendation approval both variances subject to conditions. Project 4: VAR2026-10033, applicant Andy Katzman, Rare Builders, Inc., owner Andy Katzman, location 2916 Westchester Ave, size 0.41 acres, request for a design variance to allow a front-loaded projecting garage in the Traditional City (T) Overlay, staff recommendation denial of the request. Public comment: For VAR2026-10029, no inquiries received as of the mailout of the staff report. For VAR2026-10032, no inquiries received as of the mailout of the staff report. For VAR2026-10033, staff received 2 inquiries relative to the variance request (1 in support, the other noncommitted). [Westchester Ave. (subject property street number not stated); 1912 S. Orange Ave., 21 W. Esther St., and 20 W. Kaley St. (Pulse Memorial); case VAR2026-10033; MPL2026-10039] The document is a staff report and minutes for a Development Review Committee (DRC) meeting. It covers two items: a design variance request for a residential property and a master plan for the Pulse Memorial. The design variance request (VAR2026-10033) is for a property on Westchester Ave. The document does not state the street number of the subject property, but it references adjacent homes at 2912 and 2924 Westchester Ave. The request is for a design variance to allow a projecting garage. Staff recommended denial, noting the garage could easily meet code. The DRC minutes do not state a decision on this item. The Pulse Memorial Master Plan (MPL2026-10039) is for properties at 1912 S. Orange Ave., 21 W. Esther St., and 20 W. Kaley St. (±0.98 acres). The request is for a Master Plan for the Pulse Memorial, including a one-story +3,585 sq. ft. visitor pavilion, a +1,675 sq. ft. private gathering space, and a +4,766 sq. ft. memorial angel eclipse. The applicant and owner are the City of Orlando. The DRC recommended approval, subject to conditions. The City Council agenda item is to accept the DRC recommendation as final action. The document states no public comments were received for the Pulse Memorial. For the design variance, staff and applicant justifications are provided, but no public comment sentiment is stated. [1912 S Orange Ave; 21 W Esther St; 20 W Kaley St; 321 E. Copeland Dr.; 201 E. Miller St.; 729 Euclid Ave.; 1418 Harwood St.; 400 E. Concord St.; case MPL2026-10039; HPB2025-10202; HPB2026-10091; HPB2026-10145; HPB2026-10066; HPB2026-10045] The document is a multi-item agenda for a City Council meeting on September 14, 2026, covering several distinct projects. It includes a Development Review Committee (DRC) item for a memorial site at 1912 S Orange Ave, 21 W Esther St, and 20 W Kaley St (case MPL2026-10039), with conditions and next steps but no stated decision. It also includes Historic Preservation Board (HPB) items: HPB2025-10202 (321 E. Copeland Dr., new residence, recommendation of approval), HPB2026-10091 (201 E. Miller St., new garage with ADU, recommendation of approval), HPB2026-10145 (729 Euclid Ave., demolish non-contributing carport, recommendation of approval), HPB2026-10066 (1418 Harwood St., appeal of denial for retroactive window installation, recommendation of denial), and HPB2026-10045 (400 E. Concord St., demolish contributing accessory structure, appealed, staff recommendation of denial with alternative). No public comment sentiment is stated for any item. The document does not state a decision for the memorial project or the appealed item, and no acreage, unit counts, or square footage are stated for the memorial project. The document does not state a decision for the memorial project or the appealed item, and no acreage, unit counts, or square footage are stated for the memorial project.

Agenda items

Follow this across meetings

Applicants and firms

Locations

See the actual businesses behind these numbers

Get the real filings, with addresses and officers, backed by a 14-day money-back guarantee.

Create your account