2026 PUBLIC FACILITIES BONDS (PHT)
Board of County Commissioners · 2026-07-21 · resolution
[case 261219] The document is a resolution adopted by the Miami-Dade County Board of County Commissioners on July 21, 2026, authorizing the issuance of up to $275,000,000.00 in Public Facilities Revenue Bonds (Jackson Health System), Series 2026. The bonds will finance the 2026 Project, which is described in Exhibit A of the resolution. The project is for the Jackson Health System. The resolution was introduced on July 2, 2026, and the final action was adoption on July 21, 2026. The sale of the bonds will be by competitive bid. The resolution waives provisions of Resolution No. R-130-06, as amended. The document does not specify a street address, parcel number, acreage, or number of units for the project. The applicant is not stated; the requester is the Office of Management and Budget. The case file number is 261219, and the reference is R-595-26. The document states that a public hearing was held, and a reasonable opportunity to be heard was afforded to all persons present, but it does not state any specific public comments or stakeholder sentiment. The document is a legislative item for a Board of County Commissioners meeting, presenting a resolution authorizing the issuance of Miami-Dade County, Florida Public Facilities Revenue Bonds, Series 2026 in an amount not-to-exceed $275,000,000 on behalf of the Public Health Trust. The bonds will fund all or a portion of certain projects for the Public Health Trust, including a new electronic health records system for the Jackson Health System. The scope of the transaction is countywide. The staff recommendation is to adopt the resolution. The bonds are expected to be sold competitively in August and close in September of 2026. The estimated cost of issuance is $2.3 million. The document does not state a decision by the Board, as it is a staff recommendation for a future meeting. The document does not state any public comment or stakeholder sentiment.
Follow this across meetings
See the actual businesses behind these numbers
Get the real filings, with addresses and officers, backed by a 14-day money-back guarantee.
Create your account